MALONI / PLATFORMS IN CONTEXT

DOBOT ATOM Max — variants and evidence

Sources checked:

Choose a platform around your task. See what the manufacturer documents and what needs checking before integration.

DOBOT ATOM Max at Robot Technology Japan 2026
ATOM Max photograph from DOBOT’s official RTJ 2026 report. © DOBOT Robotics

DOBOT

ATOM Max

Scope of the manufacturer’s published configuration. Confirm the actual delivery package.

Price not stated
Price, delivery and limitations

Confirm the complete delivery, accessories and services. Hardware price is not total deployment cost.

Checked:

A documented price is missing.

Dimensions, motion and manipulation

Declared use
Research and industrial applications
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Height
≈1650 mm
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Dimensions and axis order
Height ≈1650 mm; width/depth not stated
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Folded dimensions
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Weight and included equipment
≈58 kg in brochure / ≈62 kg in SDK guideConflicting sources
Conditions and source

Configuration revision unresolved. Both weights exclude hands/gripper. Confirm current delivery.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom — manufacturer brochure D20251215DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Total degrees of freedom / configuration
41
Conditions and source

Including two 6-DoF hands. Manual separately lists 29 without hands/gripper.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT ATOM — Max
Single-arm degrees of freedom
7
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Single-leg degrees of freedom
6
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Waist degrees of freedom
1
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Head degrees of freedom
2
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Hands and optional equipment
2× 6-DoF dexterous hand
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT ATOM — Max
Arm reach / span as defined by manufacturer
600 mm
Conditions and source

One arm without dexterous hand / gripper.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Load and handling method
3.5 kg
Conditions and source

Single arm without dexterous hand / gripper; tool mass is not useful payload.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Walking speed and conditions
1.5 m/s
Conditions and source

Manufacturer maximum walking speed; surface and load not stated.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Peak torque and applicable joint
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Joint motion range
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Arm positioning repeatability
±0.05 mm
Conditions and source

Single-arm repeated positioning, not whole-robot accuracy while moving.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26

Battery and operation

Battery capacity in stated units
15 Ah
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom — manufacturer brochure D20251215
Battery replacement / hot swap
Quick replaceable; live hot swap not established
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom — manufacturer brochure D20251215
Runtime and test regime
≈2 h
Conditions and source

Measurement regime and load not stated.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Charging time
≈1 h in brochure / ≈2 h in SDK guideConflicting sources
Conditions and source

Configuration revision unresolved. Both weights exclude hands/gripper. Confirm current delivery.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom — manufacturer brochure D20251215DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Power supply and charger
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Operating environment
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Ingress protection and scope
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Sensors, computing and interfaces

Cameras and spatial sensors
Head: depth + stereo + 3D LiDAR; wrists 2× depth; waist 2× depth
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Tactile and force sensing
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Microphones and speakers
360° microphone; 2 speakers
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Standard and optional computing
PC1 Intel i5 for control; PC2 Intel i9 (24 cores / 32 threads) + GPU 41.15 TFLOPS FP32; manufacturer also lists 1500 TOPS
Conditions and source

FP32 TFLOPS and TOPS are different metrics. PC1 is not open to custom development.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Operating / development system
Ubuntu 20.04 LTS / GCC 9.4.0
Conditions and source

Recommended PC2 development environment; not Windows/macOS support.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Data interfaces
DDS / RPC
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Wireless connectivity
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Programming and functions

Custom motion programming
Yes, according to manufacturer
Conditions and source

Development on PC2; PC1 runs manufacturer services and is not open.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
SDK / API and access
C++ SDK, DDS and RPC; PC2 development
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom — official SDK repositoryDOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
ROS 2 for this configuration
Official dobot_atom_ros2 package named in Max manual
Conditions and source

Verify revision, dependencies and interfaces for the actual delivery.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom — official ROS 2 repositoryDOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26
Simulation and models
Optional set: URDF and training framework
Conditions and source

Confirm ordered kit contents and compatible simulator.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT ATOM — Max
Remote control / teleoperation
VR/MR, whole-body or segmented
Conditions and source

Confirm purchased package and tracking equipment.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT ATOM — Max
Delivered functions / custom development
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Task-specific autonomy
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Delivery and manufacturer support

Availability and delivery
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

EU configuration documentation
Not stated
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Manufacturer service and warranty
Manufacturer lists 1-year warranty; confirm terms of the specific sale
Conditions and source

Manufacturer specification, not a MALONI measurement. Confirm revision and delivery contents.

Manufacturer statement · Checked

DOBOT Atom SDK Application Development Guide — V1.0, 2025-09-26

Service and commercial relationships

MALONI service offer
MALONI service subject to individual assessmentScope for this delivery unverified
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Manufacturer authorization
Unverified
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Warranty repair terms
Unverified
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Spare parts
Unverified
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Contractual response time and scope
Unverified
Conditions and source

Not established for this configuration in the reviewed material.

Editorial evidence · Checked

No evidence establishing a value.

Commercial relationship with the manufacturer: unverified for this comparison. A service offer does not establish distribution or authorization.

Check for my project ↗

Choose 2–3 variants. No overall score.